HashkeyCui Chenfang's current situation and development trend of public Internet

Time:2021-11-17 22:21:37 Edit: Browse:36465 Current location: home page > Ethereum information >

Author: Cui Chen,hashkey capital researchWork, reviewed by: Zou Chuanwei, chief economist of Wanxiang blockchain

...

Ethereum associated public chain is welcomed by the market for its low handling fee, but its micro innovation technology can not represent the progress of public chain.

Author: Cui Chen,hashkey capital researchWork, reviewed by: Zou Chuanwei, chief economist of Wanxiang blockchain

As a platform for users and applications, the value of the public chain is also reflected in users and applications. The e-commerce platform similar to the Internet provides a communication and transaction platform for enterprises and users to reflect business value. With the increase of applications and users, the value of public chain platforms will also rise. Since the application should be connected to the public chain, the public chain plays the role of infrastructure in the blockchain industry and is also one of the most competitive directions in the industry. As the leader of the public chain, Ethereum's application innovation and market value are far superior to other public chains. Ethereum is also a competitive target for other public chains.

People have predicted the competition mode of public chain for many times, including homogeneous competition and dislocation competition between public chains. In the past judgment, imitating Ethereum in function will not make a breakthrough in the industry, because Ethereum has formed an ecological barrier with other public chains in terms of developers and users. If the positioning is the same as Ethereum, it is difficult to use the applications in Ethereum in the competition. However, the current situation is different from the assumption. The public chain related to Ethereum, that is, the public chain with functional positioning similar to Ethereum, suddenly received a large number of traffic and users, which once again promoted the prosperity of the public chain. This paper mainly analyzes the development status and future trend of Ethereum related public chain.

The development of public chain and the rise of Ethereum related public chain

Development process and competitiveness of public chain

The public chain has a network effect, that is, the more users, the higher the network value, so as to attract more users, and more users will bring higher value to the network. The public chain can attract application developers and users at the same time, forming a bilateral network effect between applications and users. Users will be attracted by the application and join the public chain. Due to the number of users, the application will also be deployed to the public chain. Finally, the public chain will be subject to the dual value brought by applications and users.

HashKey Cui Chen: interpret the development status and trend of Ethereum connected public chain

chart1: network effect of public chain

If the public chain is regarded as an underlying distributed system, bitcoin is also a public chain, but it has no smart contract function. The public chain in the blockchain is completely open source, and it is very easy to imitate and plagiarize. Therefore, since the birth of bitcoin, there have been many imitators and competitors, but in fact, only Wright coin and dog coin are still active in people's eyes, while competitorsixcoin、tenebrix、fairbrixandpeercoinIt has disappeared in the same period. This stems from their uniqueness in positioning and community construction.Wright coinPositioned as a low-cost alternative to bitcoin,dog coinPositioned as a reward for consumer goods, rather than designed to replace bitcoin, this is not an innovative project.

The success of later bitcoin competitor Ethereum is inseparable from the technological revolution. Smart contract is introduced into blockchain system for the first time, which expands the programmability of blockchain. The emergence of Ethereum has opened the competition in the public chain of smart contracts. The pioneer advantage of Ethereum has taken the lead in attracting many application developers and users. Ethereum has advantages in cultivating developers' habits. For other public chain stores, past experience tells us that if we want to compete with Ethereum at the same stage, imitation alone is not enough, and all-round innovation is needed.

People are used to the public chain with innovation as the highlight of market publicity, which can attract the attention of more users. Developers also hope to build the next generation of Dagong chain. For example, people used to thinkEOSEnough to become the most powerful competitor of Ethereum, especially its strong community momentum. It takes a different road from Ethereum. However, the facts are not ideal. Community nodes are too centralized, and resource leasing creates a threshold for users. The homogenization of gambling applications has also led toEOSOur reputation is low.EOSIn the end, it didn't stand at the same height as Ethereum. In addition, almost all other public chains that have made major changes to Ethereum have failed to cause a huge sensation in the market, let alone those with only minor changes.

The rise of Ethereum connected public chain

When the market is waiting for a more innovative public chain to meet the needs of users and developers, the public chain related to Ethereum suddenly rises. These common chains refer to those that are very similar to Ethereum in terms of execution environment and application design. These public chains are only slightly innovative, and even applications on Ethereum can directly migrate code to the new public chain. Although they are very similar to the expansion of Ethereum, especially the recently popular No2Layer, but completely different in essence. These public chain stores have their own independent ecological applications and independent verifiers to ensure safety. The assets transferred from Ethereum to the above cannot be successfully transferred back in a decentralized manner, which is different from the third2The biggest difference between layers. These public chains also aim to compete with Ethereum and develop their original assets on the chain. In the past, this public chain did not attract public attention, but now the contradiction between Ethereum's ecological prosperity and Ethereum congestion has led to the rise of Ethereum related public chains.

This comes from some omens. first,defiOur business model has been verified on Ethereum. People can realize point-to-point financial applications on the chain, such asDEX, loans and stable currency. In addition, mobile mining and other mining methods related to these applications are regarded as benefits that users can participate indefiMake a profit. Secondly, users received education on how to mortgage mining and how to make money in Ethereum, so other public chainsdefiApplications can save users' educational costs. Users can directly use other public chains without paying learning fees. Last but not least, Ethereum's high cost makes it difficult for ordinary users to use it. At this time, a product with very low processing cost and the same functiondefiThe application suddenly appeared and successfully attracted the attention of users.

The same reason is inTronUpper developmentusdt。 first,usdtIt is issued on Ethereum and bitcoin, but due to the high handling fee,usdtFree version launched inTronThen quickly seized itusdtMarket share. Ethereum's associated public chain is very popular in the market because it solves the current pain points of EthereumdefiPopularity and support of community users. In this trend, many public chain stores are deployed in applicationsdefiAnd develop with EthereumEVMCompatible virtual machines. In the short term, this method will attract the attention of users, but whether these Ethereum related public chains will always exist and its future development is worth discussing.

User source of Ethereum associated public chain

Where do users on Ethereum related public chains come from to compete or attract new users in Ethereum ecosystem? This problem is related to the development of public chain. The data on the chain can help analyze this problem. The following figure shows Ethereum and the most famous associated public chainBSCNumber of active addresses and from2020Differences in daily transmission from the second half of the year.

HashKey Cui Chen: interpret the development status and trend of Ethereum connected public chain

chart2Number of Ethereum activities per day:

HashKey Cui Chen: interpret the development status and trend of Ethereum connected public chain

chart3:BSCNumber of active addresses and daily transfers

It can be seen that in Ethereum4month22Before the daily increase of block gas limit, the number of active addresses and the number of daily transmission fluctuated little, because Ethereum's block utilization was almost full. Relatively speaking, the balanced scorecard has been rising rapidly for more than half a year, especially in the past two months. lately,BSCIt has caught up with or surpassed Ethereum in the number of active addresses and daily transmission, and the daily transmission is even five times that of Ethereum. So,BSCIt does not compete with Ethereum for users, but the performance limitations of Ethereum make it unable to meet the needs of most usersWiFiThe needs of. Therefore, it provides an opportunity for Ethereum associated public chain to realize these needs, and finally promotes the rise of Ethereum associated public chain.

Current situation of Ethereum connecting public chain

Reasons for homogenization of ordinary chain

The process and reasons for the rise of Ethereum associated public chain are discussed above, but why did the judgment fail in the past, why did the public chain of misplaced competition not get so much heat from today's homogeneous public chain, and why did the public chain as a competitor finally move towards uniformity? The answer to this question comes from the previous exploration of the public chain. at present,two months,

Hotspot ranking

Hashkey崔晨:解读以太坊互联公共链的发展现状和趋势

时间:2021-11-17 22:21:37 编辑: 浏览:36403 当前位置: Home2 > 以太坊资讯 >

作者:崔晨,hashkey capital research工作,审查人:邹传伟,万向区块链首席经济学家

...

以太坊关联公链以其低廉的手续费受到市场的欢迎,但其微创新技术不能代表公链的进步。

作者:崔晨,hashkey capital research工作,审查人:邹传伟,万向区块链首席经济学家

作为承载用户和应用的平台,公共链的价值也体现在用户和应用上。类似于互联网的电子商务平台为企业和用户提供了一个沟通和交易的平台,以体现商业价值。随着应用和用户的增加,公共连锁平台的价值也将上升。由于应用程序应连接到公共链,因此公共链在区块链行业中扮演基础设施的角色,也是行业中最具竞争力的方向之一。作为公共链的领导者,以太坊的应用创新和市场价值远远优于其他公共链。以太坊也是其他公共连锁店的竞争目标。

人们对公共链的竞争模式进行了多次预测,包括公共链之间的同质竞争和错位竞争。在过去的判断中,在功能上模仿以太坊不会在行业中取得突破,因为以太坊已经在开发者和用户方面与其他公共链形成了生态屏障。如果定位与以太坊相同,则很难在竞争中利用以太坊中的应用程序。然而,目前的情况与假设不同。以太坊相关的公共链,即功能定位类似以太坊的公共链,突然间获得了大量的流量和用户,从而再次推动了公共链领域的繁荣。本文主要分析以太坊相关公共链的发展现状和未来趋势。

公共链的发展和以太坊相关公共链的兴起

公共链的发展历程与竞争力

公共链具有网络效应,即用户越多,网络价值越高,从而吸引更多的用户,更多的用户会给网络带来更高的价值。公共链可以同时吸引应用开发者和用户,在应用和用户之间形成双边网络效应。用户将被应用程序吸引并加入公共链。由于用户数量的原因,应用程序也将部署到公共链。最后,公共链将受制于应用程序和用户带来的双重价值。

HashKey 崔晨:解读以太坊关联公链发展现状与趋势

图1:公共链的网络效应

如果将公共链视为一个底层分布式系统,比特币也是一个公共链,但它没有智能合约功能。区块链中的公共链是完全开源的,模仿和剽窃非常容易。因此,自比特币诞生以来,出现了许多模仿者和竞争对手,但事实上,只有莱特币和狗币仍然活跃在人们的视线中,而竞争对手ixcoin、tenebrix、fairbrix和peercoin在同一时期已经消失。这源于他们在定位和社区建设上的独特性。Wright coin被定位为比特币的低成本替代品,dog coin被定位为奖励消费品,而不是旨在取代比特币,这不是一个创新项目。

后来的比特币竞争对手以太坊的成功与技术革命密不可分。智能合约首次引入区块链系统,扩展了区块链的可编程性。以太坊的出现开启了智能合约公共链的竞争,以太坊的先行者优势率先吸引了众多应用开发者和用户,以太坊在培养开发者习惯方面具有优势。对于其他公共连锁店,过去的经验告诉我们,如果我们想在同一阶段与以太坊竞争,仅仅依靠模仿是不够的,需要全方位的创新。

人们习惯于以创新为市场宣传亮点的公共链,可以吸引更多用户的关注。开发商还希望打造下一代的大公链。例如,人们曾经认为EOS足以成为以太坊最强大的竞争对手,尤其是它的社区势头强劲,它走的路与以太坊不同。然而,事实并不理想。社区节点过于集中,资源租赁为用户创造了一个阈值。赌博应用的同质化也导致EOS的声誉低下。EOS最终没有与以太坊站在同一高度。此外,几乎所有其他对以太坊进行重大改动的公共连锁店都未能在市场上引起巨大的轰动,更不用说那些只有微小改动的连锁店了。

以太坊连接公共链的兴起

当市场等待一个更具创新性的公共链来满足用户和开发者的需求时,以太坊相关的公共链突然崛起。这些公共链是指在执行环境和应用程序设计方面与以太坊非常相似的公共链。这些公共链只是略有创新,甚至以太坊上的应用程序也可以直接将代码迁移到新的公共链上。虽然它们与以太坊的扩展非常相似,特别是最近流行的第2层,但本质上完全不同。这些公共连锁店有自己独立的生态应用程序和独立的验证者来确保安全。从以太坊转移到上面的资产无法以分散的方式顺利转移回,这是与第2层最大的区别。这些公共连锁店还旨在与以太坊竞争,并在连锁店上开发自己的原始资产。过去,这种公共链不会引起公众的注意,但现在以太坊的生态繁荣与以太坊拥堵之间的矛盾导致了以太坊相关公共链的兴起。

这来自于一些预兆。首先,defi的商业模式已经在以太坊上得到验证。人们可以在链上实现点对点的金融应用,如DEX、贷款和稳定货币。此外,与这些应用程序相关的移动挖掘和其他挖掘方法被视为好处,用户可以通过参与defi获得利润。其次,用户在以太坊接受了关于如何抵押采矿和如何赚钱的教育,因此其他公共链defi应用程序可以节省用户的教育成本。用户可以直接使用其他公共链,而无需支付学习费用。最后但并非最不重要的一点是,以太坊的高昂费用使普通用户难以使用它。此时,一款处理费用非常低、功能相同的defi应用突然出现,成功吸引了用户的注意。

同样的原因是在Tron上开发usdt。最初,usdt是在以太坊和比特币上发行的,但由于高昂的手续费,usdt在推出免费版Tron后迅速抢占了usdt的市场份额。以太坊的关联公共链在市场上很受欢迎,因为它解决了以太坊当前的痛点,再加上defi的普及和社区用户的支持。在这种趋势下,许多公共连锁店在应用程序中部署defi,并开发与以太坊EVM兼容的虚拟机。在短期内,这种方法将吸引用户的注意力,但这些以太坊相关的公共链是否会一直存在以及其未来发展值得探讨。

以太坊关联公共链的用户源

以太坊相关公共链上的用户来自何处,竞争或吸引以太坊生态系统中的新用户?这个问题与公共链的发展有关。链上的数据可以帮助分析这个问题。下图显示了以太坊和最著名的关联公共链BSC在活动地址数量和从2020年下半年开始的每日传输方面的差异。

HashKey 崔晨:解读以太坊关联公链发展现状与趋势

图2:以太坊的活动地址数和每日传输

HashKey 崔晨:解读以太坊关联公链发展现状与趋势

图3:BSC的活动地址数和每日传输

可以看出,在以太坊于4月22日提高区块气体限制之前,活动地址的数量和每日传输的数量波动不大,因为以太坊的区块利用率几乎已满。相对而言,平衡计分卡在半年多的时间里一直在快速上升,特别是在过去两个月。最近,BSC在活动地址数量和每日传输数量方面赶上或超过以太坊,每日传输数量甚至是以太坊的五倍。因此,BSC并不与以太坊争夺用户,但以太坊的性能限制使其无法满足大多数用户对WiFi的需求。因此,它为以太坊关联公共链提供了实现这些需求的机会,并最终推动以太坊关联公共链的崛起。

以太坊连接公共链的现状

普通链均匀化的原因

上面讨论了以太坊关联公共链崛起的过程和原因,但为什么过去的判断失败了,为什么错位竞争的公共链没有从今天的同质公共链中获得如此多的热量,为什么作为竞争对手的公共链最终走向一致性?这个问题的答案来自之前对公共链的探索。目前,两个月,

热点排行